• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

"Theres always tomorrow"

d_daffron

I dont post on here much, I read pretty much every topic and add my 2c when I have some personal experience to offer.

Well here is a topic I have something to offer advice on. My daughter Rebekah was born 3 years ago with a mild unknown siezure disorder., she was our first and only child so we did everything by the book, the wife quit caffeine when we started trying to get pregnant, never allowed her around Cigarette smoke, the whole nine yards. Still, 4 days after my daughter was born she began to have seizures. We spent the next 3 years looking for a cause for her condition, multiple doctors and weeks at a time in NICU. Despite all the blood testing, 3 spinal taps, genetic testing of her DNA and a whole battery of other tests that I havnt mentioned, all her doctors finally decided that she would most likely grow out of it. We were hopeful at that prognosis but after a Leukodystrophy scare we decided to take no chances and live everyday to its fullest with Rebekah. Those of you that know me know what I mean, wherever we went Rebekah went. She spent her days fishing, trail riding and helping me wrench on whatever project I was currently working on.
Like any good gearhead I spent my time worrying about the next project. For the past few weeks I have been focused on trying to come up with a new front axle for my jeep buggy and dreaming about the bouncer I hoped to build one day.
Last week Me, the wife and Rebekah made a trip up to visit Toyota104, and pick up a set of Reds to go on the jeep for this riding season, (that really put my axle search into overdrive). But despite that we still found the time to stop at Nocalula falls in Gadsdenon the way back home and enjoy the falls and Rebekah's company. The whole trip Rebekah was amazing, and even asked her mommy for a race buggy numerous times.