• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Where was you raised? Where’d you go? Where you at now?

jeff150

Just curious how many of us have crossed paths outside this forum and never known. Being from a very small town, I always find it interesting when I run into someone from the same area.
Raised in Clinton, KY. Went to Murray KY. Now in Hazel Green, AL

Raised in Chattanooga TN, Phoenix AZ, Houston TX and Peru IN, lived in Dallas TX, Charlotte and Hickory NC and Atlanta GA and ended up back in Chattanooga TN, well about 20 minutes north anyway.

I've lived in several different places in AL. Gardendale, Fultondale, Morris, Hayden, Smokerise and Jemison. Went to Kindergarten at Fultondale, 1st-7th grade at Jemison, 8th grade at Fultondale, 9th grade at Mortimer Jordan and 10th-12th at Hayden. Been living in Smokerise and Hayden ever since I graduated high school. I have traveled all over the country for work and drag racing through the years.

Growing up, buying my first house, and buying my 2nd and current house, I've lived within about a 7-8 mile radius my whole 31 years of living. Grew up in Rainsville, AL. Bought first house in Sylvania, AL (a small city neighboring previous small city of Rainsville). Bought 2nd/current house that has a Rainsville address but technically still in Sylvania, aka 4 minutes from Sylvania High School.

I like where I'm from. I also love to travel and see other places, but I have no desire to actually move my residence very far from where I've lived my whole life.

Re: Where was you raised? Where€™d you go? Where you at now?

Grew up in Holladay TN, moved to Cookeville for college, built my shop house in Dodson Branch (Cookeville address) and married a girl from here so it's where we're staying. Works for me. I'd like to see the desert at some point but not sure I want to live farther away than any state that touches TN

Raised in hazel green al went to college and lived in florence al for 8 years and now live in town creek al for work