• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Toyota dirty 30 shafts

Yotanut

Just broke a trail-gear dirty 30 chromo shaft. I've had them 8 years and see where trail-gear only sells long field shafts now. I'm waiting on a reply from an email hoping they are still gonna honor the dirty 30 lifetime warranty. Anyone else have any experience with them swapping over and the warranty?

I am interested in how this plays out. I have been beating on my TG Dirty30s since 2010 with no problems!

If they won't warranty them, don't buy the "long fields" they aren't the same as the old ones. I have a set in the shop if the new ones and a set of rcv's(what I'm told is the old longfields). Rcv's are way nicer and they won't hassle warranty stuff.

Sent from my XT1635-01 using Tapatalk

poolman said:
That's impressive

I have a close wheeling buddy who had broke TG chromoly rears but still hasnt broke a front Dirty 30. He beats the hell out of his rig too....Ive been impressed by the ass whipping theyve taken. He just switched to 40" stickys though....so things may change.

Highly doubt they will warranty it but what they will do is give you a discount on a new set of there "longfields". Dont waste your money, but rcvs

Re: Re: Toyota dirty 30 shafts

alscott said:
Highly doubt they will warranty it but what they will do is give you a discount on a new set of there "longfields". Dont waste your money, but rcvs
Yup

Sent from my XT1635-01 using Tapatalk