• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Transmission choices - bouncer build

adamp

So I've searched around a bit and haven't really found much. This is my first bouncer build and I need some help choosing a transmission. I bought an escalade with a LQ9 and it also has a good 4l65e. I originally planned on having a powerglide built because it seemed safe but for shits and gigs, just before I sold the transmission, I googled "1000hp 4l65e" and it doesn't seem like that's hard to achieve either. I'm admitting total ignorance as this is my first build with LS based drivetrain. Other than cost, what are the pros and cons of either option or should I be also looking at something totally different? On a related note, I think I've settled on the Hero case over the SCS because I want a little more versatility.

All input is appreciated!

The budget definitely isn't endless. I just don't have a lot of free time to work on stuff so I want to build this thing once. With that in mind, like the Toyota buggy I'm building, it's coming together slower than I originally planned so I can get the best parts I can afford and hopefully not have to **** with it in between rides. It also helps that I parted enough of the Escalade that I got the engine and 4l65e fo free! Actually made more money back so far and still have a good bit left.