• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Absurd Drug Cost

John Galbreath Jr.

38 Special & Solo Buggy
I have been using Jublia for a few months to get rid of a toe nail fungus. Today, I was on the Blue Cross site and in looking at my prescriptions, I found that Jublia is $1,095.00. Blue Cross is paying $1,035.00 and I pay $60.00.

The size is 8ml. According to my math, it would take 473.26 to make a gallon of product. That is a price of $518,219.70 per gallon.

That is absurd!

Oh, it gets worse. The solution is 10% strength. Than means it is cut 90% with some inert ingredient. That would make the cost of an uncut gallon $5,182,197.00. No ****ing way. Somebody check my math.

JohnG said:
Oh, it gets worse. The solution is 10% strength. Than means it is cut 90% with some inert ingredient. That would make the cost of an uncut gallon $5,182,197.00. No ****ing way. Somebody check my math.

But wait, there's more! (in my Billy Mays voice)

My prosthetic place charged me over $700 for a peice of foam they kinda half assed shaped like a leg with a sander, used only to fill out my pants leg. Literally, just a piece of foam and two velcro straps. $700....boom. I think I ended up having to pay $200 of it.

Medical markup on EVERYTHING is completely outrageous. The amount of money insurance companies pay is more than enough to compensate for the product or service rendered even if copays aren't paid, but yet, if you still don't pay that $400 copay on $20k medical bills that insurance covered otherwise, you get turnt over to a debt collector and credit shot to ****.....don't ask me how I know.