• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Audio Guru's

Re: Re: Re: Audio Guru's

ibrokeit said:
Anybody know of a double din touch screen that has an HDMI in? Want to be able to hook the laptop to it.

Might I ask the purpose of hooking laptop up to head unit?

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Audio Guru's

TBItoy said:
Streaming? From hard drive?

Why not just watch them on the laptop?

Good point lol def would be bigger screen. Maybe for better sound through the truck's speakers?

I think the USB drive thing would work, but I don't know enough about formatting files and whatnot correctly to play. That Z06 corvette I had a couple years back had a double din touch screen with usb drive and I had some problems playing music from the USB drive I had. I just had a shitload of songs downloaded from Limewire before they shut it down, transferred like 1k or so songs onto it, and only like 300 or so would show up as available to play when I plugged it into the radio...so idk really, I'm not that tech savvy with all that advanced file formatting/codec ****.

Sent from my DROID4 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

TBItoy said:
Streaming? From hard drive?

Why not just watch them on the laptop?

Can't hear my MacBook Air over the diesel. I've thought about the portable harddrive but like josh said and I've read online, the harddrive has to be formatted a specific way and the movies have to have a specific codec, most of which aren't loaded in a radio like they are my laptop. The simple solution would be to just plug the laptop in and let it go.

ibrokeit said:
Anybody know of a double din touch screen that has an HDMI in? Want to be able to hook the laptop to it.

You talkin bout doin some weird stuff to a couple of Japanese chicks or some computer crap here :dunno:

;D

xjkrawler said:
Why not load them on a 32gb micro sd card? Most if not all double dins have a card reader slot.

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk