• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Can anybody help me find a insurance company to insure my buggy.

offrd

I'm in the process of building a buggy and I'm having trouble finding a insurance company that will cover it. Any information would be very helpful.

I use Foremost on the Single Seater. The class is Dune Buggy. The engine size is in cc's, so I put 6,200. It is a stated value policy and they have pictures so they know what they are insuring. I have fire, theft, and liability. No collision. PM if you want my agents name. The 38 Special is insured through Infinity as a show vehicle, also stated value with pictures.

offrd said:
I'm in the process of building a buggy and I'm having trouble finding a insurance company that will cover it. Any information would be very helpful.

State Farm for my 4 seat tube buggy. I only have liability on it now but have discussed full coverabe options. with them.

I am a State Farm agent in Georgia so if you live in Georgia I can do it. If not I can find you an agent in your state that will. PM me if you need help.

For those using State Farm ... my rep can not insure mine without a VIN and even then says it would not be covered while being used offroad. I have had other agents from other large companies willing to sell me a policy but in the fine print of the contract it states the same. So be careful because when the **** hits the fan its the fine print they go by, not what the agents said or you claim they said.

J. J.

Try Progressive they will insure anything with wheels. I have had insurance with them for 20+ yrs and never had a problem with a claim. I have had everything from a quad to an peterbilt with them.

Bronco Buster said:
Try Progressive they will insure anything with wheels. I have had insurance with them for 20+ yrs and never had a problem with a claim. I have had everything from a quad to an peterbilt with them.

They would not insure my buggy.

J. J.

patooyee said:
They would not insure my buggy.

J. J.