• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Earthquake

I was sitting on a 5 gal bucket on a concrete floor packing the wheel bearings in my front 60. I didn't feel nothing. I live about 5 miles from the epicenter.
Felt too many shots go off in the coal mines I guess, must be numb to it now. :dunno:

I was eating at a mexican joint in calera and kept hearing what sounded like a empty rail cars or a empty dump truck rumbling or booming. This explains it since i was eating at the same time the news articles say it happened.

InDaShop said:
lot of non-normal activity lately.

Snyder TX has had two a 3.4 on the 12th, and 4.4 on the 11th
and a 3.4 in Luther, OK on the 12th.

Here is the best link out there for seeing whos hitting and where
http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/recenteqsus/Quakes/quakes_big.php

Part of my job is to monitor quakes at The Geysers, Ca or roughly 38.8°N, 122.8°W
Here's the FAQ why.
http://earthquake.usgs.gov/learn/faq/?faqID=147

What do you do and who for? I studied that in college when rocks were first forming and enjoy a good shaking. :dblthumb:

There was a 5.9 quake near washington dc a few weeks ago and we felt the tremmers here in upstate ny, the storm lee just hammered our area flooding alot of towns around here, two tornados went through last month.....we never have this kind of weather here......maybe rapture is coming!

CHASMAN9 said:
What do you do and who for? I studied that in college when rocks were first forming and enjoy a good shaking. :dblthumb: