• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Rock Crawlers Heaven Sandy Hollow Utah

jeeppoor

Rock Crawlers Heaven Sandy Hollow Utah
Has anyone ever been here? Is it worth the trip?
The wife and I have been talking about going out west now for a couple of years. And it seems every time we pick a date with some other wheelers and it gets close to the date something always happens. Either they suddenly don't have the money, their wife or girlfriend won't let them go, their rig or tow vehicle is broken and they don't have the money to do both fix it and go on the trip.
That being said. We have decided to go in 2018. We already are going to do a 2 to 3 out of state wheeling trips in 2017(West Virginia – Hatfield and MA coy, Winrock, and maybe the Badlands when the Ultra4 are there). We have to wait until after tax season (the works for a few CPAs). So we really have no date set right now.
We are looking for some other people to go wheeling with us. We like to keep the group to 5 – 6 rigs. And we would be camps right at Sandy Hollow. But I read that there are condos that you can rent close. And town is only about 15 miles away.
We are run a jeep/buggy. Tons, spool in rear locked in front, 42s etc.
Is anyone interested?

I'll be there this month. Looks like we're just going to wheel one evening there with a friend. It's part of a 2wk trip for us. This will be our 4th trip wheeling out west. I don't care to stay in one place more than 2-3days. There's too much to see and wheel out there. I'll try to give you guys a report of our trip when we return. We're essentially wheeling Utah and Colorado from St. George to Colorado Springs then heading home.

Me and the wife stopped by there July 2015 on vacation without my buggy. The ATV rental place there would not rent me a side by side because it was too hot. It was a beautiful place and I hope to take my buggy there some day.

GONOVRIT said: