• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

2 post lift and buggies

redneckengineered

Trailer Park Panty Dropper
Where do you guys lift from on your tube chassis? I've been using the upper link mounts but I'm still playing with locations. It takes a few minutes to get the pads just right. My lift is fairly new and I haven't been using it long so I'm still learning what it's like not to work on my back. Post pics if you got them and any tips/tricks to make life easier.

Attachments

• 20170329_200226.jpg
    20170329_200226.jpg
    244.6 KB · Views: 123
  • 20170329_200214.jpg
    20170329_200214.jpg
    249.6 KB · Views: 116
Now that being said you can but you better put some car skates under the other tires before you do it. I had mine all 6 feet in the air all flexed out checking my shocks clearance. No problems going up but when it started coming back down the ass end tire had slid over while going up it didn't want to slide back going down. It came down but the lift pad and spacers almost killed me when it went ka boom and I had to go looking for lift parts :****:

fordcontraption01 said:
Now that being said you can but you better put some car skates under the other tires before you do it. I had mine all 6 feet in the air all flexed out checking my shocks clearance. No problems going up but when it started coming back down the ass end tire had slid over while going up it didn't want to slide back going down. It came down but the lift pad and spacers almost killed me when it went ka boom and I had to go looking for lift parts :****:

Yep, that's a great point. When I do the flex test with the forklift, always do it on flat ground and put your **** in neutral so it can roll around where it wants. Amazing how much they will walk out at full flex.

My dad just got a lift about a year ago and it's a really weird adjustment to get used to it you're right. Havent tried to lift the jeep on it yet.

Side note you have probably the coolest looking shop I've seen so far.