• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

grinders

85b2man

so i just had my 4" inch makita grider go belly up on me. whats are the good brands out there its been a while since i have had to buy one?

For the DeWalt, check with your local Lowes. A few weeks ago we had some two packs for a contractors' event. It was only $10 for two than the normal price for one and included a pair of gloves and a diamond blade.

If I was a shop owner or still worked as a welder I would get a Metabo but for my garage I just get the cheap black and Decker 2 of them... they have a life time warranty and since I have 2 of them I just send one back when it dies then grab the other one and keep rotating.

Got the higher amperage model Dewalt 4.5" and it has been good to me. If you want a backup grab a couple of the $9.99 Harbor Freight grinders and beat the **** outta them. If they break oh well

i exclusively use the POS harbor frieght disposable grinders. i buy three at a time and keep different wheels on em so i dont have to change back and forth from flap wheels to grinder or cut off discs.

been thru a bunch of the high end ones and yes they make less noise and run smoother but dont last any longer for the extra money...

so i just had my 4" inch makita grider go belly up on me. whats are the good brands out there its been a while since i have had to buy one?

If it's been awhile, why don't you go with another Makita....I've had my 4" Makita for goin on 8 years now; granted it doesn't get used everyday, but it gets used plenty!!! I've got a 4.5" for the heavier stuff....it also gets used---this one's a craftsman pro....

yeah i use my makita alot and i have an 8 inch craftsman but its so big and bulky and really kicks lol so it sounds like another crafsman or dewalt

yeah i use my makita alot and i have an 8 inch craftsman but its so big and bulky and really kicks lol so it sounds like another crafsman or dewalt