• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Project All in One Tonlimited

redbarron

Let me Start by saying i am moving this build from Pirate over to Hardline, so I have a pretty good head start on the build. I hope y'all enjoy!! All intelligent criticism is welcomed.

My name is Chris Barron. I have been around here for a while, so I figured I would share one of my projects with y'all. I have been wheeling for about 10 years. I have had many rigs staring with a 1983 toyota on tons that I built. Next I moved to buggies, which I have had three in the past 5 years. Being in Mississippi we have to travel at least 5 hour to get to good rocks. I have a great group of guys that I wheel with and we travel pretty often, but the buggy sits in the shed collecting dust more often than not. After reading just about every build about one ton TJ's in the world I have decided to ditch the buggy program and move some a more dual purpose rig. I am looking for something I can drive on the street as well as go and kill some pretty serious rock with.

I am the General manager for a trailer sales company, the owner of the company also has a 30 or so acre salvage yard. I put him on the lookout for a TJ with light damage that I could use as my starting platform. It was not to long before I was the proud owner of a 2002 Tj SE automatic. Just to let you guy know this thing is a power house. In Mississippi if you take the time to completely document the repair and do all the associated paperwork you can have the salvage title on your vehicle changed back to a completely clean title. The catch is the vehicle must be returned back to stock form before they will inspect it. I got the jeep fixed up and rolling and now it is time to tear it apart.
Here is the plan,
Ly6/ 6l90 stak 3 speed
Dana 60/14 bolt 5.13 detroit in the rear Spartan in the front with Yukon hardcore lockouts.
Stretch the frame and tub to LJ length
Rampage soft top
42" Goodyear tires
8 lug Creeper lock wheels
16" Ori's