• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

photobucket took my pictures off

David Scott said:
they want 400 dollars to put them back on has anyone else ever had this happen

Total **** show!
They nailed everyone!
Old build threads, all forum linking, rendered useless.

So pissed!

I must still be under their limit. Time to remove some old pictures.
So what is everyone else using?

Dang that sucks. Are they saying bandwidth exceeded or what?

Back in February I noticed my Photobucket pictures weren't showing up anymore. Emailed them and they said there was a technical glitch with odds of 1 and a billion of occurring. Since it occurred in my account, all 2300 photos were gone for good and they had zero backups.

Mine was still working until yesterday, then I got the email about upgrading my account for $400. Killed my build thread I've been updating for several years on another forum. Just photobucket doing their part to kill of tech in forums.

So I can see all of mine when I get on my PhotoBucket app but the links aren't working here obviously.

What is everyone doing to remedy this?

Thanks

Re:

I noticed it on a thread on a different forum this morning. It was a nice thread on transmission rebuild. Went to look at the pics again today and Bam all say need to upgrade. Hopefully they got hacked or some crap and they just didn't kill all the tech threads out there.

Sent from my XT1635-01 using Tapatalk

Lol. Don't be too worried. Soon they will fabricate a replacement and you'll send years worth of photos there that they will store and use at their discretion again and you won't think twice about it.

I'm sorry that I don't share my personal info online with you guys. I think the fact that I don't effects my credibility here sometimes.

I just refuse to give complete strangers here and around the world access to me, my family and my life without my direct permission.

Bummer guys. Hopefully you'll get your pics back

jeeptj99 said: