• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

How to Rockwell Axle Jeep Cherokee

Bindigo

Don't know what direction I want to go yet. I'm at mild and I want to go wild with my axles. I've been trying to compare axles (14b,d60)or just do the big boy Rockwell. In y'all opinion what is most cost effective in the short game and long game. For example would it cost the same to install two built one tons as opposed to debreaked rocks. And if I go with rocks can I use air shocks or will I have to use coil overs. What would be an estimated cost from start to finish per set. This is my first build. So i want to start right. I took the old jeep to Rbd this year and was pleased with how well it done. But let's face it I want to beat the snot out of it and not worry about breaking axles lol. Any input would be awesome.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Copy that. Well Dana 60 it is. That was easy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Get some ruffstuff frame stiffeners first, then go to pirate's cherokee section and start searching through builds and information. Lots of ways to do a cherokee wrong, but they can be built to take a beating too, i promise.

http://youtu.be/u2tO72t513Q

This was on 2.5 tons. 1 linked front and rear. Coil sprung and autozone shocks. Subframed and plated. It stayed together for the most part considering fab work and design.

I'm not a fan at all personally of 1 links. Granted they work and are simple but they don't work WELL. This was a cool rig but I think has been dismantled and disappeared.

The vid moves real slow but gives you a good chance to look at it and dissect some of the fab work.

Whoa whoa let it crawl, don't get all Redneck. Lol

LightBnDr said:
http://youtu.be/u2tO72t513Q

This was on 2.5 tons. 1 linked front and rear. Coil sprung and autozone shocks. Subframed and plated. It stayed together for the most part considering fab work and design.