• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Sold/Expired Rock Bouncer Project-delete please going to be finishing

gooseracer69

I have a buggy that I have been building for almost 2 years now and now my kids want to go out, and go figure I built a 2 seater. It started as a nice jeep tj project (which is what I should have finished it as). It is a rock bouncer chassis that I built (with a little help from bendtech). It's built more for someone under 6' tall. With some small modifications you could get a little more. I would really just like to get into a built one ton jeep wrangler but open to reason offers. With 4 seats or easily made to fit 4 seats. I have right around 20k building it myself but would sell for $17,500 I'm located in Belmont, OH 43718

Chassis
Little over 4' of cleaned Jeep TJ frame with landing pads where all tubes come into contact with the frame. Ballistic Fab brackets, trick tabs and winch mount (hidden behind the grille). All tubing is 1 3/4' x.120 wall dom, and 1" x .90 wall interior tubing. aluminum 31" x 16" radiator with transmission cooler,Smittynilt XRC reclineable suspension seats

Drivetrain
Chevy TPI system on a crate 355
Built Turbo 400 reverse valve body, aftermarket pump, kevler clutches and bands, hardened shafts, Art Carr rockgate reserve shift pattern shifter
Atlas 2, with 4.3:1 gears, 1410 yokes, cable shifters

Axles
Dodge Dana 60 kingpin front axle, 35 splines shafts, artec ultimate steer arms, truss and ram mount, arb high steer arm studs, new king pins, bearings, seals, Reid knuckles, Rock Crusher drive slugs, welded with 5.88s (had rear 60 with 588s but went with 14 bolt for rear so well need 5.38s, I've been saving up to do a Jana 76 conversion on it)

Chevy F/F 14 bolt rear axle, disc brake conversion, 4.10s in it now, but have thick cut 5.38s to put in it + master install kit

Suspension
Front single tri. 4 link with all 2" x .250 wall dom links, Ballistic rebuildable joints on both ends, Swayaway 16" travel coilovers