• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Anyone here work for ups or fedex?

I work at the air hub in Louisville. Been there 20 years. I'm not an aircraft mechanic but did load and unload airplanes for a long time. Work in the ramp control center now dispatching load crews.

I work for UPS in the Supply Chain Solutions as a Business Analyst. Been here for 5 years. I design logistic software for the hubs and FSL's across the world :)

scooter60 said:
I work at the air hub in Louisville. Been there 20 years. I'm not an aircraft mechanic but did load and unload airplanes for a long time. Work in the ramp control center now dispatching load crews.

Ahhh, that explains why my luggage gets lost when I fly out of Louisville! Your dispatching,,, :flipoff1:

Just kidding, scooters good peeps, even if he does run ORIs :stir:

Eric04 said:
Looking to chat with someone about working on those big things that fly through the air

Is it a UPS/FedEx question or aircraft mechanic question? I have aircraft mechanic license and have worked in the industry. Might be able to answer it.

Re:

Mechanic

Just trying to figure out what the best way to go about applying...obviously there needs to openings but what exactly are they looking for

If your interested in a job in Louisville I would say that an A&P is must and submit an application on upsjobs.com. That site may only help with package handlers. If so, you could try the employment center on National Turnpike. I know a lot of people that have jobs as mechanics. I know they require you to pass a test and most start as utility mechanics working weekend heavy maintenance. Doesn't pay great to start but once you move to the line the pay is great so they say.

poolman said:
Ahhh, that explains why my luggage gets lost when I fly out of Louisville! Your dispatching,,, :flipoff1:

Just kidding, scooters good peeps, even if he does run ORIs :stir: