• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Craftsman wrench

L

lowbudgetjunk

$40 seems like a deal or theft. I am trying to wrap my head around when you would use this device.

4249cfe95e143a0448f032cd18df2cda.jpg

Sent from my XT1049 using Tapatalk

Craftsman don't seem to be what they used to. Lots of junk and gimmicky crap IMO.
I still use their basic tools, mainly because I cant afford Snap on/Mac and wouldn't pay for em if I could, as I am not a professional who earns his living with his tools.
I have even been hassled about their warranty lately. They aren't what they used to be.

The Sears branding has been in the hole for a while now. They've closed 95% of the Kmarts around here. They started putting Craftsman in Kmart to try to help out since they weren't drawing the customers to Sears anymore. What really screwed Sears is that they didn't keep up with the trends in clothing and customers (women) stopped coming in with men that walked through the tools. They had a last ditch effort when they picked up the JCrew line, but that flopped too. They've closed every Sears department store within 50 miles of me except 1...there use to be 4 total. Now all we have is the little home town Sears store which works for me since they do carry the basic tools, but I do miss having the full selection in a store nearby.

It looks like they're trying all sorts of gimmicks just to stay afloat...and the wrench you pictured is just another example. That's a crescent wrench for a lazy SOB...I mean seriously adjust it to the proper size and roll with it.

warning...these are only my observations...no factual information can be derived from any of it.

TBItoy said:
Those clampy-cresent wrenches are real handy for plumbing fittings that you can't get a pipe wrench on, don't want to mar up, or just **** that is about rounded off.

They actually work pretty good.

I have the $15 Stanley version.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Stanley-10-Locking-Adjustable-Wrench/14146091