• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Heading to Deception pass tomorrow

wheelinjp

Supposed to be ok weather till later in the day. I want to check out what is there to crawl. Im bringing the scaler and the super. The rear steer is locked out though since I need another hs 645 servo cover and one gear shaft :mad: The shafts that come with the new gear sets are too small in diameter. Anyway so I will be in a white 08 4runner Im a big guy carrying around rc cars, hard to miss. If anyone has suggestions on where at deception to try first shoot me a pm or reply please.

I will be wheelin these:
HPIM1153.jpg

i wish i wasn't packing up and heading out wheelin or i would come up threre and play around

Last edited:
well it was beautiful up there. That place rocks. lots of rocks. I didnt run where the map showed, I ran on a rock hill by the restrooms righ to the right as you pull into the lowest beach parking area. here is a video. remember this is my first time editing a video so bare with me. Im no pro. let me know what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X2vzFeIVXGk

Eh, we won't hold your vid skills against ya...

How do you like the clod style vs standard crawlers??

3 things

#1 get rid of the thornbirds(rock lizards).... those are the worst tires out there...

#2 need to do some work on the shocks ... looks like in you build its setup as droop but on the video they didn't seem to be doing much...

#3 i think i've got a smoked 465 servo I'll check in my pile tomorrow an let yea know...:awesomework::awesomework::awesomework:

video wasn't to bad...better then what i can do...:haha::haha::haha:

3 things

#1 get rid of the thornbirds(rock lizards).... those are the worst tires out there...

#2 need to do some work on the shocks ... looks like in you build its setup as droop but on the video they didn't seem to be doing much...

#3 i think i've got a smoked 465 servo I'll check in my pile tomorrow an let yea know...:awesomework::awesomework::awesomework: