• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

HELP - 4link calculator numbers

T.K.

Anti-Squat 90 %
Roll Center Height 30 in
Roll Axis Angle -5 degrees (Roll Understeer)

Need some help... Anybody know what those numbers mean and if they're good? I just e-built the four-link for Phil's YJ with the excel 4-link calculator.

(BTW, thic is Ricky)

Do you have the excel file to look at, so we can see link lenghs and placement? I think the trend is 60-80% anti sqaut these days, so maybe make the uppers adujustable or change the way they are now to lower it a little, you might like it better that way. but :dunno:

You might want to play with the lengthening the upper links, they way they are you might get some wierd pinion angles. I am no expert, just a thought, I have read lots of threads and a few books because I was planning to do mine on day.

Can you raise the lower link at the axle end to the center-line of the axle? This will help lower your A.S.. It does put more stress on the joint though.