• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

propane

big ford

Does anyboby know if all 425 impco mixer are the same . I running a kit on my 434 big block, 12 to 1 flat top, port and polished heads with big valves, weiand intake msd, 292 cam. I see alot of motors with 300 to 500 pony on propane. Can anyone help with some info. on what they are running.

all 425 s are the same .they make some piece that supposed to make it flow more cfm but dont know were to get it .jimmy smith builds some kick azz motors and he runs 425 s and has no issues .he has tried to run dual kits on two motors a 388 and his new one witch is a 468 and they were turds couldnt get them to run good so. if you have isusses you can ritchen it up by turning the allen head out a turn or three .

I am not an expert on propane, but the only differences is the throttle plate that you mount the mixer on. I tried getting tech advise from Gotpropane, but they only want to tell you something if you bout a kit from them.

x2 on the got propane guy he SUCKS dicks. i was planning on buying some stuff from him but he was such a ass about it i went somewhere else. give nash lift a call they were pretty nice. 859-881-1577

I was just told about this message board by one of the guys I supplied a propane system to. He said there was discussion about Impco 425's. My company is Precision Sales & Service in Birmingham. We have been in the conversion business for 19 years and supply a lot of systems for rock crawlers.
My number is 877-403-7827 at the shop.
A 425 mixer flows between 460 and 500 cfm and flows enough fuel for 325 horsepower. On a small block it will run out of air/fuel at about 5000 rpm and on a big block around 4500 rpm. That is why high horsepower or stroker engines have to run twin mixers. The throttle bodies we use and most Holley t.b. will flow 900 cfm unless it is one of those tiny 4 barrels.