• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Toyota axles on Sami???

kdoss54

Take it easy, if it's easy take it twice.
I'm a newbie let me put that out there I hat a 97 TJ with a long arm kit an 8.8 rear Dana 30 front any ways I'm wanting to upgrade small steps at a time im looking at a Sami with a 1.6 8 valve on pane 4 link in rear 3 link in the fron with 36" iroxs some have told me they didn't like the yota axles it has long fields in the front Cromos in the rear it's actually listed on hardline but I thought it would be odd to ask about a mans rig on the same forum but I don't want to go in the wrong direction
P.S. I love rig should I jus go on that an live an learn? Help? :dunno:

This discussion has been around many times! This is coming from someone that has went thru just about every stage of a Sami build that there is, stock yota axles will be fine with 4cyl power and 36" tires, I had this combo at first, and beat the hell out of it, went 4.3, automatic, 37" red's ( sticky tires ) I could have built 2 sets of 1 tons axles for the money I have spent on Toyota axles, and I have all the good stuff in them now! And every time I go ride, I'm just wondering what's going to break next, Everybody goin to tell you a different story, about how they run 42" tires and all that ****! Just all depends on where and how you wheel! It's easy to ride around on a muddy trail all day and not break, but put it in a big rock pile and see what happens, I can put 54" boggers on a stock jeep with Dana 30s and make them live, if I just idle around the parking lot all day!

Completely understand I live in tn around AL line so I'd go to hale mtn WITC Hawks pride if I got it I would prolly go to a 37 reds I know that's not much differnce but I'd also put 2 inch spacers all the way around or maybe jus in the front I'm not sure

Re:

Yeah I broke several stock Toyota front axles on 33 LTBs. I went to dirty thirties and havnt broke them yet, but I would be scared to death on reds!!