• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Chev V8 swap in a Toy

JACKED944RUNNER

Joining the Elists!
Alright I have thought about this for a few years now and I think it is time to do it. I have a 94 4Runner that has been SAS'ed it has the 3.0L V6 and an auto trans. I have regeared it to 5.29 and when I had 38's under it it was still a dog. I now ride on 44's and it is obviously worse so I want to put a 90 TBI 350 or a 97 vortec 350 with a 700R4 in it. I plan on using NW offroad motor mounts. I am still looking around at adapters and the cooling issues I don't know about yet so I am on the hunt for advice. I have no experience with these and need any advice you may have. I also weant to know abought thoughts on milage I am lucky to see 8mpg any more. I have put $ in to the
V6 Jet computer upgrade, downey intake and Headers. I want to know about using the stock fuel pump AC, Cruise and all that.

Alright I have thought about this for a few years now and I think it is time to do it. I have a 94 4Runner that has been SAS'ed it has the 3.0L V6 and an auto trans. I have regeared it to 5.29 and when I had 38's under it it was still a dog. I now ride on 44's and it is obviously worse so I want to put a 90 TBI 350 or a 97 vortec 350 with a 700R4 in it. I plan on using NW offroad motor mounts. I am still looking around at adapters and the cooling issues I don't know about yet so I am on the hunt for advice. I have no experience with these and need any advice you may have. I also weant to know abought thoughts on milage I am lucky to see 8mpg any more. I have put $ in to the
V6 Jet computer upgrade, downey intake and Headers. I want to know about using the stock fuel pump AC, Cruise and all that.

Search for gibby's build in the garage--there is alot of info there for ya :awesomework:

I would be concerned about the axles with 44s
AC condenser might be hard to fit.