• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Damn new truck fever

grcthird

Birmingham, AL
Well new to me anyway. My 06 1500 bare bones work truck just isn't cutting it anymore so I've been looking for something with a backseat, and more power. :p I really need something more than a half ton anyway. Found a 07 1500hd 4x4 lt with 50k on it that's in great shape, has everything I want and nothing that I don't (except that it is the played out pewter color). I used to have a 03 with all the options on it, and miss the hell out of it. I've seen alot of DMAXs recently for sale that are in my price range. I have considered a DMAX only because (most) everybody here likes them, but unless I get one with over 100k on it they are out of the price range. So do the diesels hold up better with higher miles than the gassers? I'm no diesel mechanic and freaking hate smelling like a truck stop after filling my old flatbed up at work. ::) It will be my main mode of transportation probably seeing sometimes upward of 150 miles a day and will be used like a truck.

Comments, questions, tell me I'm :gay: for considering this truck. Let me hear it.

If that 6.0 truck was a reg cab shortbox the check would already be in the envelope man... I have been looking for a 2wd short box regular cab 02 or newer for the last few weeks with no luck.. Every time I find one it has either had a rough life or is already sold. I am just looking for a small truck to zip around town in and do a little engine work to. I will probably do some head work and a nice cam as well as a custom tune on the ECM. If you guys know of any trucks that fit this bill please let me know so I can take a look at it. THX COLT