• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Front Brake Issues

JEEParon

Hey ive been having some problems with my front brakes on my 95 XJ. I put some new leaf springs in the rear and needed to switch back to stock shacckles because it sat too high in the rear, so i didnt drive it for a few weeks because i was busy and didnt have time to work on it. Anywho, I got the thing sitting level and when i went to test drive it, it was pulling pretty hard to the driver side. Pulled into my driveway and smelled the lovely aroma of smoking brake pads. Before i replaced the springs, the brakes were just fine. Everytime i drive it now it will be fine for 15 or 20 mins or so, then i after i stop somewhere it will start pulling again. It works like clockwork. The weird thing is that it will pull to the left while driving, but it pulls hard to the right when i brake hard. The pads and rotors "appear" to be alright but im no expert. Anyone have any ideas?

alot of leaf spring have a left and a right side because one of them sit next or aside the 3 rd member which is a different spring check that 1 st then maybe you have a sticky caliper . I ran across that problem when I put 8 lug d 60 in a 94 wrangler needed a larger master cylinder with bigger bore to run the big brake calipers cause the old master cylinder was not pushing enough volume of fluid to the calipers and a residual valve also.theres my 2 cents good luck observe everything you did trouble shoot .mike Built2beat