• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Funding...The other side of the coin.

Binder

Think back.....way back before the internet. Back before large amounts of information were at your fingertips. Back then if someone would have told you that you had to buy a yearly pass $80 to go wheeling and that's all you knew. Would you just pay the $80 and go wheeling? It would have been difficult to really figure out what the $80 went for and what you did or didn't get out of it........Today...$80 for me is a poor choice of when to blip the throttle as I watch parts fly into the bushes. I would do this and not think twice about the $80 in parts. I would just fix my rig and go wheeling again next week.........In the big picture of things should we be making a big deal over ~$80 in fees to go wheeling or should we just be glad we can go wheeling?
Discuss.....:corn:

I'll pay it, and I'm a poor college student. But, the only way I'll pay it is if it comes back to us. If it goes into a general fund, or only 20% of it comes back to recreation, it would be hard for me to be convinced to buy it.

I think nothing of paying $80-100 to walk around in the woods every Autumn, looking in vain for antlers... just the right amount of antlers, not too many, not too few.

I have every inclination to just pay the fees. And will accept the possibility of it not working.

Why? Because.....WE ARE NOT GETTING ANY HANDOUTS THIS TIME. Put your greedy little hands down.:rolleyes: Time to get your wallets out.

:mad:I don't like it, but it's the truth.

I'd pay $80 to wheeling, i'd probably pay more if i had to. Too bad no matter how it goes down, most of the money will line the pockets of middle men.

It's hard to think of the national deficit, and the amount of money our government spends, but does not have and cannot repay. It is even harder think someone will pay for our recreation priveledge on top of all of that.