• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

how did i do? Stick clod

crewchi

Well i just got this in the mail! I paid 175 shipped so i hope i did good. Came with controller charger and two batts. It was missing a link but no biggie im going to build new ones and tie rods. I am having a problem getting the front axle to steer. Any suggestions? I also want to get new tires and beadlocks. What would you guys suggest for it? I need to get some weight in the front end but besides that i dont know. Im new to the rc thing to so any suggestions would be great!

Last edited:
Well i just got this in the mail! I paid 175 shipped so i hope i did good. Came with controller charger and two batts. It was missing a link but no biggie im going to build new ones and tie rods. I am having a problem getting the front axle to steer. Any suggestions? I also want to get new tires and beadlocks. What would you guys suggest for it? I need to get some weight in the front end but besides that i dont know. Im new to the rc thing to so any suggestions would be great!

Nice you got a good deal. I built that rig and had around $250 in it with out the axles. Steering? Whats it doing? swap the servo plugs at the reciever and see if it works. If its just weak put a real servo in it (those are just some junk I had laying around) Also order a few extra outer axle housings for a few bucks (your gonna need 'em) or pony up for the alluminum ones.

I will switch it and see if it works. I thought the servos werent anything fancy by looking at them. Can you recommend a brand? I will get some outers for the axle to thanks!

Hi-tech. 645mg is a good reasonably priced servo. I'm sure some one will ring in a better one though. look for metal gears and the highest torque rating in your price range.

Can you recommend a brand?

A 645 servo isn't going to do you any good on that crawler, That servo can't hardly get the job done on a 2.2. It is going to be too weak for that Super class rig for sure.