• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

I am moving to Tennessee

Lil ugly

So I am working on moving to Eastern Tennessee, (fair warning to all those that live there). Mostly because Florida has had so many people move in from out of state that the Governor has been forced to export Floridians. Really I have just grown tired of every wheeling trip being more about my travel to and from than the wheeling. I am looking for property around the Maryville, Sweetwater, to Dandridge area. (I know that covers a bit of terrritory) Any suggestions, warnings on locattions?

I currently have a small house (1100sf) and decent sized shop (2400sf). I would like to have a bigger shop and be out of town a bit. I am a licensed contractor so something that needs to be remodeled is ok, if it has decent bones and space for a 40x80 shop.

If you're not against going a little farther east the Tri-Cities (Johnson City, Kingsport, Bristol) area is pretty nice, has some beautiful country, and is within a couple hours to both Harlan and Windrock. I live in Johnson City and work in Kingsport. There's a good bit of industry here. And property costs will likely be a bit lower (though Johnson City is a hot area right now)

appreciate the response. I have been trying to keep as close to the Parks as possible. Atleast since it is one of the big motivators for moving.

appreciate the response. I have been trying to keep as close to the Parks as possible. Atleast since it is one of the big motivators for moving.
You're welcome. It's a pretty good location as far as wheeling is concerned. Nothing super close, but a bunch of places within a few hours drive. If you're ever up this way and interested in looking around the area just give me a yell.

Very cool on the move. Any particular reason for East Tennessee vs middle Tennessee?

Since you currently reside in Florida, are you a Gators fan? If so, may wanna stay away from the greater Knoxville areas :rolf: