• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Rear Steered RC TTC Bronco Build

71_burton

This is my first post here on this great site. First off I'd like to intruduce myself. I've been into rock crawling for about 5 or 6 years now, I am 14 years old and my dad and I Crawl with a CJ6, 42's, 1 tons, LT1, nothing special but its loads of fun for me. I have been building Rc crawlers now for about 3 years.

WIth this build I will be building up a Top Truck Challenge Bronco. Front and Rear steering, full tube chassis, Big 5.7'' 2.2 TSL Boggers, Built Wheely king axles with Aluminum Knuckles and Hubs, Aluminum servo mounts, aluminum 4 link mounts, Custom aluminum shock and link mounts, MIP CVD's, Hardened steel Axial Gears. The Transmission will be an Axial Transmission with 32p gears. The motor will be a Holmes Hobbies torquemaster pro and will most likely be upgraded to a big brushless Tekin motor. It will be ran on 11.1v 3s Lipo.

Here are my axles.
100_6473.jpg

Heres the start of my chassis and cage work. I should have it finished by this Saturday. I have been welding it and the tubing is 3/16 Brakeline.
100_6483.jpg

100_6484.jpg

A scaler forsure. There loads of fun. Probably a Axial SCX10 Honcho. I've got one there a blast and very fun and tough. Just about the best all around. :dblthumb:

You can go to rccrawler.com/forum to get all of the info you need.

Thanks fella's. :)

Here's everything mocked up. I should have chassis, and links made by sunday. Don't mind this old body its just an old beater I got off a buddy so I could build around. This should be the Wheelbase I should have 13 1/4'' Inches. I still can't decide if I'm just gonna run a full body with tube fenders or If I should cut it off from the doors back and make a dove tail out of it?

Here's the pics.

100_6489.jpg

100_6494.jpg