• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Tanis!!!!!!!!!!

Dude

time to post up some pics of you crawler!!

I like to see the competition. :D

Dude said:
time to post up some pics of you crawler!!

I like to see the competition. :D
I haven't been able to figure out how to post pics yet.:sad: I figured out how to resize them from 2000x1700 down to 640 x480, but they are still 200KB. It won't let me post them when I try. I'm new at computers and don't really know what I'm doing. Right now I'm using stock side plates modified to fit pede laydown tranny. Have 75*-80* of articulation. 12" wheelbase. I'm ordering an SW2 so maybe this will all change before Goldendale. Also ordering Red Rocks(2 sets:clappy: )

try this for pics http://www.imageshack.us/

after you click on "host it"

Just copy past the 4th one you see to use on the page that will come up.

You will like those tires man, just get Masher or Moab foams and trim the outer edges and put slits in the foam about a 1/2" part and a 1/2" deep with a razor.

You will also have to weight up the tire to what works for your rig with stick on wheel weights.

Just got my tires and wheels today. These things are huge! Now to make 4 out of 8. Just waiting on my SW2 now. Should be here tomorrow. Then I have to get a body.

Tanis said:
Just got my tires and wheels today. These things are huge! Now to make 4 out of 8.

they are big, you will have to trim the ribs off the back side of the tread lugs too before you glue them up.

and buy axles and a D parts bag, these are tough on the stock stuff.:haha:

Tanis said:
Just got my tires and wheels today. These things are huge! Now to make 4 out of 8. Just waiting on my SW2 now. Should be here tomorrow. Then I have to get a body.
holy shat those tires are huge i want some.Nice crawler tanis that body is soooo cute.When i take the time to learn to post pics i put some up of mine.
________
buy volcano vaporizer

Last edited:
rockmike said: