• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

unscrambled

chef717

i've been posting pics of the rig I'm building here and there and a few of you have expressed some interest in what I'm doing. I bought this scrambler bone stock about 12 years ago with 118k... in hind sight I should have just stuck it in the garage and drove it to the beach every once in a while. then.. some one took me wheeling and I caught the bug ! this pic was after the first set of REAL mods...

here's how it sits now...

now keep in mind I'm a freakin chef not a fabricator ! I have been building this under the watchful eye of turbo at TTP in Clearwater fl. I have a WHOLE NEW RESPECT FOR FABRICATORS !!! I seem to be good at most aspects of fabrication but ... I can't weld for **** !!! i'll post the parts run down and more pics soon, chef

Been waiting for this thread thumb.gif Big fan of the scramblers. The cage turned out sweet, been a while since the last pictures you posted.

Re:

Being a chef with limited funds I had to try and use a lot of what I had on hand... here's some specs... 4.2 ltr. .. a little worked, 116 wb, 20 to the belly, 74 to the top of the cage. D44 up front ,9 rear, d 300 w cable shifters. 727, reverse shifter, going 2 piece drive shaft front, double triangulated front, wish bone rear, a blend of .095 and .134 dom ,1/4 wall box for sliders/cage tie in. Rig was 4300 lb before. Hoping to get to 3800. Let the flogging begin !

Sent from my SM-G530T1 using Tapatalk

Re:

Lol that's not me in the second pic ! Lol still a skinny chef!

Lol I was wondering if it was the same guy, and the fact that you are a chef made it pretty humorous.
I am digging the current look! More pics please. 8)

here's the beginning after I got crazy with the sawzaw. wtf ! a perfectly good scrambler ... I still say it every day.

pulled the tub after I got the drive train back together and got started...