• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Craigslist

jpcrawler80

I was wondering if anyone has purchased anything off of craigslist. My purchase that i am considering is from craigslist and is located in Gilbert Arizona and payment is required through moneygram I have never used either of them before JUST LOOKING FOR ADVICE

Bought one thing local. Not sure about buying something that is not local though. Seems to be a lot of scams on there.

jpcrawler80 said:
I was wondering if anyone has purchased anything off of craigslist. My purchase that i am considering is from craigslist and is located in Gilbert Arizona and payment is required through moneygram I have never used either of them before JUST LOOKING FOR ADVICE

Moneygram/western union generaly mean scams, esp a long distance buy. I've bought alot of stuff off craigslist, but it has all been local. PM me a link, or a copy of their email if yo want a closer look.

There are tons of scams on craigslist, it's a lot worse than ebay. Having said that, I've bought and sold a bunch of stuff on it. Just buy local and use cash. If you do that it's pretty hard to get ripped off.

we are going through the ebay motors vehicle protection plan, ebay has assigned it a case ID# and everything looks to be in order. the payment by moneygram is to be sent to a Micheal Herbert in Vancouver BC, he is an ebay finance center agent once payment is made they say i will recieve my product in 3-5 days once i recieve this product and am not happy i hae 5 days to contact ebay and get my money back. :dunno: :dunno:

I never buy from CL if I can't go pick it up.

I have sold well over 25K in stuff and bought probably a few grand and never had any issues.

jpcrawler80 said: