• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

intro from Bear of WT 4x4 magazine & the Pink Pistol build

wt4x4Bear

Wasted Trails 4x4 magazine
Hello, I'm Bear, Publisher of Wasted Trails 4x4 magazine, a Non-Profit helping Cancer patients in need. Bear's Quest 4 Rest, Inc. owns the magazine and it's Mission is to fill a 501c3 Fund with 100k, ( that will never be used, only the interest & profit will be used each year). The Magazine has started a Buggy build called the "Pink Pistol", it will be used to promote the magazine by competing in the ARC, SRRS, and WEROCK racing series and eventually the Ultra4 series. Allow me to share with you all on how this all came to be, I have been doing 4x4 Charity Fund raising since the early 2000's, a few years back I was diagnosed with HgG, Hypogammaglobulinimia, a blood Cancer that will eventually take down my immune system. BQ4R,INC. was born, the 501c3 Fund set up and I was off, being a 4x4 Journalist for many years, I set out in my 87' Comanche and wrote about my adventures for Offroad Adventures in a monthly column, depositing those payments into the Fund.
It wasn't going fast enough for me, so I began WT4x4 mag. last March and published the 1st issue in May. I cover the expenses of the magazine & web site from my disability income, never taking a cent of what comes into the non-profit, neither do the Journalists that help each month with the great articles and photos, not why we all do this.