• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Mt. Bike Trails

olllllllo

Where are they all hiding in Snohomish County?

Anybody got any maps/pics/writeups/links to good ones? The pavement is getting old already.

My roommate is supposed to be checking out Monte Cristo this week, but I'm looking for some other scenic rides. I'm not looking for 'keel over and die' rides, but something more fun and challenging.

Thanks! :hi:

Like rail trails? There is some really cool trails up highway410 but they for the most part moderate to technical trail. Very scenic. Go to REI and check out their MTBike books. I have a few of them. They are pretty good.

Attachments

• MTB.jpg
    MTB.jpg
    13.8 KB · Views: 268
Last edited:
Pilchuck tree farm is pretty close to you, they have trails for all skill levels. I havent been there in a few years but I just started riding my bike again and I was going to check it out in the next few weeks.

Comet said:
Actually Reiter would be pretty cool to ride mt. bikes in.
I was actually thinking poopchute would be pretty fun to fly off of.

.....landing, on the other hand, might be a little frightening.
Comet said:
If it wasn't for all those damned Jeeps! :flipoff:
At least I dont have to worry about you. :flipoff:

I MTbikes walker in the winter. Man, what a mess that was. I had a blast though.

Comet doesn't have a Jeep. He has a heep . :flipoff:

There's tons of places to ride... Galbraith Mt and KRASSKIKI in Bellingham, Japanese Gultch in Mukilteo, you also have Cranberry Lake in Anacortes. You can also go to www.mtbr.com and then click on locations for Washington. You can also read other riders inputs about the trails. You can always hit up the Whistler Mt bike part as well they just opened for the new season.:devil2:

monte cristo is a great scenic ride. it follows a FS road up a moderate hill and ends in the old camp. right now it's more than likely snowed in, and i would hazzard a guess has some nasty slides covering parts of the road.