• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

RC trucks

Hotrodpayton

Jesus Saves
Thinking about getting into some RC stuff. My son loves to drive the little cheap crawlers he's had over the last year. So I am thinking about buying us a couple to play with around home only. No comps, anyone have experience with Traxxas vs. Losi? Don't really want a crawler only type, he will get bored with that quick. So I was looking at the losi that will do like 40 mph, or like the revo 3.3, I'd love a XMaxx.

I've got a Axial Bomber and it's a blast to play with. It's not super super fast but it is faster than a crawler type and it can still get down and crawl.

I am new to this also but a few weeks ago I found the Traxxas K5 and 70's Bronco... damn those things are cool. Even have functional portal axles.

I found some Youtube vidoes of these things and I love watching them with my 3 year old son. He is fascinated by them!

5fb6cd994b14b94de73c52f0b6d16f3c.jpg

I got drunk one day and cut the tires. Climbs dirt hills like a champ now

b4b5e6b96ffdaea352669022faf5eda2.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

How fast is it? How much you end up spending on it with battery and charger?

Hard to beat a RTR Axial crawler for toughness and parts availability.

You can pick up used ones for pretty cheap, usually with some basic upgrades that make them a lot more fun/durable

A few decent size Lipo batteries and a charger will set you back $150-200, but its nice to be able to run for 30-45 minutes (or more) without having to change batteries

I beat the snot out of an scx10 rubicon that was completely stock with a 3s lipo for about a year. Finally broke a tie rod.

The Luke said:
I beat the snot out of an scx10 rubicon that was completely stock with a 3s lipo for about a year. Finally broke a tie rod.

You need to bring it and i'll bring my bomber next ride

I have 3 boys under 12. We love driving our bashers. We have 4 Traxxas cars and 1 old rock crawler.