• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Trifecta 2.0 Rebuild

emarsh205

Hey guys,

I'm new to the page so don't shank me just yet. I bought the Trifecta buggy, built by Jason Washburn of WOD, back in time and finally have gotten around to giving it the overhaul it needed. Most of the rebuild it cosmetic stuff but it does have a few issues that are being resolved. Figured I'd create this post to keep up with the progress. Hoping to have it done by the first SRRS event in 2017. I've been handling all of the cosmetic stuff and my local guys at Kelly's Mechanical Services have been doing all the heavy lifting.

Here's a link to the original build, done by Jason Washburn:

http://www.pirate4x4.com/forum/toyota-truck-4runner/1027210-trifecta-build-all-yota-3-seat-buggy.html

I'll start the post out with the way I got it. The buggy was actually in pretty good shape and performed really well the few times I took it out before the breakdown but it was leaking from every possible place and had a good list of other small issues (motor knocking, electrical issues, etc). I wish I had time to document everything that has been changed or added but I'll just start from where it sits.

Here she is day 1:

Progress of the break down:

There was all sorts of broken shyt but here are a few photos of odds and ends:

Old Spartan Lockers were welded up so they were done away with:

Old floor and trans tunnel were made of 18 gauge, spot welded, and the rust had done a pretty good job of eating it up so the old floor was town out and a new one made of 3/16" was put in:

Old rear winch plate was a little too thing for my liking so it was removed and replaced:

It was previously skinless and I got tired of the wife complaining about stuff getting in the cab so I had the guys make up some new skins and put tabs in:

The seats were dried out and fading on the back so I went ahead and redyed them: