• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Welders...

zig80toy

I need some help picking out a welder. I am a rookie welder but plan on changing that in the near future. I have been looking at different welders online, but really have no idea what to look for. I dont want to buy one from Harbor Freight and have it break within a month. I also dont want to buy one that i am going to want to upgrade out of in a couple months. Lincoln, Miller, Hobart all have so many different models... What are some Pros and Cons of the different brands/models? Which is the best bang for the buck, for the average backyard faber?
I will be working on bumpers, rock sliders, cages, etc...
Thanks

:pray: :****:

a 220 V 180 to 210 amp welder will do most home brew stuff. i really wanted the miller 210 but settled for the hobart 180 handler. it works really good and the 210 was a considerable jump in price.

Hip said:
a 220 V 180 to 210 amp welder will do most home brew stuff. i really wanted the miller 210 but settled for the hobart 180 handler. it works really good and the 210 was a considerable jump in price.

yea the 210 would be sweet, I have the miller 175 and it does everything I need to do...

my next welder will be a miller 210, have heard nothing but great things about product, customer support etc.

The new ESAP 250amp welder is hard to beat right now for the money. They used to be a pos, but now they seem to have their stuff together.

Dude said:
The new ESAP 250amp welder is hard to beat right now for the money. They used to be a pos, but now they seem to have their stuff together.

What's a ESAP? If you're talking about a ESAB 250 than unless they have changed them in the last 2 years than I agree they are junk:redneck:

the Lincoln has a softer arc then the millers do.