• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Any Buggy Radio Ideas

mikemounlio

Im looking to add a radio to my buggy. Any great ideas out there? Im new to buggies so i dont have any good exp with what is a good idea or not.

I think i am just going to get a bluetooth speaker. 50$ on ebay. I saw one in the store yesterday and it was nice.

Marine amp wired to a pair of 8" wakeboard tower speakers. Cheaper stuff found online. Have about $140 invested and it sounds pretty good. Miss the controlling it by the radio like I previously had but space was an issue this go round.

Another amp and wake tower speaker guy here. Amp is tucked under the seat and speakers on the cage. Sounds great and louder than I need. I just hook my phone to the amp and stream Pandora or mp3s.

I like the idea of the marine amp to speakers idea. Ill have to do that.

Think i will mount the amp right by my battery and just run two speaker pods at first and go from there.

I like the pyle 400w amp
Which speakers would you guys say to get? I would want them to be black to match the buggy.

I made a portable box that straps into my backseat. Houses a 12" sub, 2 amps mounted on top with a pioneer head unit sitting vertical next to the sub but a divider in between. One 400w that powers the sub only and a 300w that powers 2, 4" alpines in the dash. All my controls are done through my mp3 player.

I personally hate this setup. Sounds excellent but takes up the kids room in the back seat. I designed it to be temporary until I could figure out a better permanent solution. Room is a huge issue in my rig

mikemounlio said:
Si i have been reading about the pyle amp and speakers to go with it. I think i want to get the pyle amp http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_72976_Pyle-PLMRMP3B.html 59.99$, infinty speakers http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_18858_Infinity-612M.html 69.99$, and 2x MB Quart nwf 254 subs http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_15108_MB-Quart-NWF-254.html 74.99$ each.