• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

Pokeys rebuild

pokey

just me
Ok, the jeep was going to get a new body this winter but since I am still collecting hard to find decent flatfender parts I decided to just make some changes for now. Starting with some tube fenders. No fair picking on my welds because right upfront I will say I am a crappy welder (but good with a grinder and sanding):booo: soon to come will be new high steer (thanks nuzzy:clappy: ) new 4" lift springs New body mounts (get rid of the bent jeep look) New hydraulic clutch new seats and some more odds and ends:cheer:

Attachments

• right fender.JPG
    right fender.JPG
    50.5 KB · Views: 1,718
  • left fender.JPG
    left fender.JPG
    52.7 KB · Views: 1,706
  • main tube.JPG
    main tube.JPG
    51.6 KB · Views: 1,711
  • front attach.JPG
    front attach.JPG
    51.7 KB · Views: 1,717
  • rear attach.jpg
    rear attach.jpg
    53.6 KB · Views: 1,706
Nuzzy said:
Hooray for progress :cheer:

Yea its been wheeling just fine but looking real sad. just time to take some time and get some stuff done. are you doing anything for fenders on yours? or just the hood

pokey said:
are you doing anything for fenders on yours? or just the hood

Nope, no fenders on mine. But I've already conceaded that in no way shape or form will mine be even remotely street legal :mad: :redneck:

Looks good jim but I still think it looks like your grill is higher than it should be. Can that be fixed? What springs are you replacing with 4in lifts? arent you soa front and rear? Talk to pbmcaufie on here about seats he sells some nice ones. Now we just need to build protection for those mufflers that hang down. Then we can do a 1in body lift or so and get you some 36in iroks. Those 33s are way too small

JIM.. you using PIPE :wtf:

AND 90 degree elbows???

Dude we gotta talk......

Last edited:
JPFREAK said:
Did you replace the body mounts before starting on the fenders?